Current visitor policy
Visiting policy as of January 12, 2022
Must be 18 years or older with proof of COVID-19 vaccination* or proof of a negative COVID-19 test result within the last 72 hours (as required by the state of California):
- Visitors will not be allowed, except for in the following circumstances:
- To support a laboring mother on our Labor & Delivery or Mother Baby Units
- To support a patient, that is under the age of 18, in our NICU or Pediatrics
- End of life or extenuating circumstance
- To support a patient with special needs
- All visitors will need to enter the facility through the main entrance.
- No visitors for COVID-19 positive patients or patients under investigation for COVID-19.
- Clergy are allowed to visit by patient request only.
Hospital entrance screening
Hospital staff will continue to pre-screen all visitors and ask that each visitor follow the guidelines listed below:
- All visitors will be screened for signs and symptoms of COVID-19. Symptomatic individuals will not be allowed to visit with patients.
- All visitors must wear masks covering their nose and mouth at all times while in the hospital and in patient rooms. Visitors not wearing a mask will be asked to leave.
- All visitors must apply alcohol based hand sanitizer upon entry and exit to the hospital and the patient's room.
- Visitors are allowed only one entry and exit to the hospital per day.
Failure to abide by these safety guidelines may result in loss of visiting privileges. Thank you for your help in keeping our environment safe for all patients, visitors and healthcare staff. We appreciate your cooperation and understanding.
The health and safety of our patients is our top priority, and our hospital continues to be a safe place to receive care. Multiple patients have asked or requested information on what to do if they are sick, or have COVID-19 concerns.
- If you are having a medical emergency, call 911 or proceed to our Emergency Department.
- If you are presenting with potential COVID-19 symptoms, please contact your physician for instruction on medical care and potential testing.
California State Mandate
The California Department of Public Health allows certain visitors be exempt from the vaccination and testing requirements. Those include:
- Visitors who are visiting a patient in critical condition, when death may be imminent.
- In emergent situations, parent or guardian visitors of pediatric patients, a support person for a labor and delivery patient, support persons for a patient with physical, intellectual, developmental disability, or cognitive impairment and a person visiting for bonding visits including in-room stay with a newborn and hospitalized parent.
- For subsequent visits following the emergent situation and as soon as reasonably possible thereafter, but no longer than 72 hours, these visitors must comply with the vaccine verification or applicable testing requirements.
All visitors, however, must comply with all infection control and prevention requirements applicable for indoor visits.